Use single value for KingProtector.
authorMiguel Lahoz <miguel_lahoz@protonmail.com>
Mon, 16 Jul 2018 16:51:43 +0000 (00:51 +0800)
committerSt├ęphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Wed, 18 Jul 2018 06:44:45 +0000 (08:44 +0200)
commit3913726d1c8ef3b994dd8090c98814fa7e7f5874
treebdf7367958863fe7fce1889ba98ce21709aa8b05
parent2ac35027d5900a641559fae7b22a994f8b4c2d72
Use single value for KingProtector.

After some recent big tuning session, the values for King Protector were
simplified to only be used on minor pieces. This patch tries to further
simplify by just using a single value, since current S(6,5) and S(5,6)
are close to each other. The value S(6,6) ended up passing, although
S(5,5) was also tried and failed STC.

STC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 14261 W: 3288 L: 3151 D: 7822
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b4ccdf50ebc5902bdb77f65

LTC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 19606 W: 3396 L: 3273 D: 12937
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b4ce4280ebc5902bdb7803b

Bench: 5448998
AUTHORS
src/evaluate.cpp