Fix a 'value > VALUE_INFINITE' assert
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 27 Apr 2013 11:07:12 +0000 (13:07 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 27 Apr 2013 11:08:11 +0000 (13:08 +0200)
commit156635749bfc9fc8e71aa8c44d7bd2cfe7a78457
treee9b694078d1705be47143ca319e1516b77670618
parent083fe5812485597e13943b690cc24a8f25c0d140
Fix a 'value > VALUE_INFINITE' assert

This fixes an assert while testing with debug on.

Assert was due to static null pruning returning value

eval - futility_margin(depth, (ss-1)->futilityMoveCount)

That was sometimes higher than VALUE_INFINITE triggering
an assert at the caller site.

Because eval con be equal to ttValue and anyhow is read from
TT that can be corrupted in SMP case, we need to sanity
check it before to use.

bench: 4176431
src/search.cpp