Update Makefile for macOS
authorgsobala <gsobala@gmail.com>
Fri, 21 Aug 2020 10:28:53 +0000 (11:28 +0100)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 21 Aug 2020 15:59:21 +0000 (17:59 +0200)
commit15abcaedc1e32d4de913a2f7dea12578912371b7
tree579a30d179d59458dc39166b5cf5419a8f433ab7
parent8b45b1c4907b4b2186441e02edd3b0c37f8b3269
Update Makefile for macOS

Changes to deal with compilation (particularly profile-build) on macOS.
(1) The default toolchain has gcc masquerading as clang,
    the previous Makefile was not picking up the required changes
    to the different profiling tools.
(2) The previous Makefile test for gccisclang occurred before
    a potential overwrite of CXX by COMPCXX
(3) llvm-profdata no longer runs as a command on macOS and
    instead is invoked by ``xcrun llvm-profdata``
(4) Needs to support use of true gcc using e.g.
    ``make build ... COMPCXX=g++-10``
(5) enable profile-build in travis for macOS

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3043

No functional change
.travis.yml
AUTHORS
src/Makefile