Microptimize gives_check() for castling case
authorReuven Peleg <reuvenpe2005@gmail.com>
Fri, 19 Jul 2013 15:01:07 +0000 (17:01 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 19 Jul 2013 15:07:54 +0000 (17:07 +0200)
commit1a8f63a8963fa9c3afd043f4c611df8a5afcf038
treefa5bfa5a8a16eb9f534d256e9f9d713ba074e4b4
parentee5514b8fdc6583d134985edd2f875e197830030
Microptimize gives_check() for castling case

Without patch we have 333198 nps, with patch 334249.

A very small +0.3%, not a lot manily becuase this is a
side path that is taken very few times.

Anyhow idea is correct becuase first 'quick' condition
has an hit rate of about 95%.

No functional change.
src/position.cpp