Use a union to fast and simply backup info in do_move()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 20 Feb 2009 10:13:19 +0000 (11:13 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 20 Feb 2009 21:50:08 +0000 (22:50 +0100)
commit1dc27f3232d21e3d43df21f99a1ee22b72bb8ba0
tree27009d215039a4d286c3abc59d98da9171173658
parent95cfc0e3069e2bd573e37c42785a1d7b287295c2
Use a union to fast and simply backup info in do_move()

This nice union trick let us optimize the speed and
remove the now unuseful backup() and restore() functions.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/position.cpp
src/position.h