LMR Simplification
authorElbertoOne <ElbertoOne@users.noreply.github.com>
Fri, 3 Jun 2016 08:01:02 +0000 (10:01 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 Jun 2016 17:53:04 +0000 (19:53 +0200)
commit20023ac9b8c28d8b15308d7bf5be4fad8501535d
tree0c7b29a985ae144b342c332d0da35430bc32db7e
parent3549d98d07a6f0d04e4d020e009903dd82d0fadf
LMR Simplification

LMR simplification that also gives a slight ELO gain, especially at LTC:

STC (http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/574ec8e20ebc59029919b147):
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 32402 W: 5967 L: 5866 D: 20569

LTC (http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/574fbebf0ebc59029919b16d):
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 15103 W: 2103 L: 1975 D: 11025

Bench: 8248133
src/search.cpp