Simplify evaluation for blocked passers.
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Wed, 20 May 2020 14:33:59 +0000 (08:33 -0600)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 21 May 2020 11:57:50 +0000 (13:57 +0200)
commit20ceeac8b3a3bd13a64d6a224ef190d6cdd94f63
tree6bb4a51b20747db9efe5382072ef73b1c0b2e5a9
parentb36a1fa1b4ffded06aba53e1003b40827c39803c
Simplify evaluation for blocked passers.

This is a functional simplification of the evaluation code for blocked passers.
I've also changed a few variable names for clarity.

STC
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 141984 W: 27450 L: 27466 D: 87068
Ptnml(0-2): 2414, 16511, 33175, 16461, 2431
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ec4001b05aa4bc72d9759e7

LTC
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 30536 W: 3966 L: 3885 D: 22685
Ptnml(0-2): 216, 2841, 9073, 2922, 216
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ec4bd0d377121ac09e101b7

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2690

Bench: 4704681
src/evaluate.cpp