Remove PvNode dimension from Reductions array
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Wed, 13 Feb 2019 21:58:43 +0000 (14:58 -0700)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 21 Feb 2019 18:24:02 +0000 (19:24 +0100)
commit22ef36803ed0f1597d8f40731c6e2d3aa01debf2
treeee5f8324c625076714967bd8709b2dc301ac41a9
parent76d2f5b94a0df20d84ccf922bd1c0fcf1c779090
Remove PvNode dimension from Reductions array

This is a functional simplification: if we simply subtract one to Reductions[]
when PvNode is set, we can remove this dimension of the multidimensional array.
I think this saves about 8K of memory.

STC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 10118 W: 2282 L: 2138 D: 5698
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c6332b60ebc5925cffbdfed

LTC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 70765 W: 11617 L: 11575 D: 47573
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c63379e0ebc5925cffbe0de

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2010

Bench 3261078
src/search.cpp