Reductions simplification
authorUnai Corzo <corzounai@gmail.com>
Sun, 29 Nov 2020 12:52:36 +0000 (13:52 +0100)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sun, 29 Nov 2020 15:52:51 +0000 (16:52 +0100)
commit2442ba2b0e8a399b0dbfe9d23a8a2819cb0af987
tree118305234d39ca8e72b457c8dbaae31cd3576de8
parent045728a7da9dfee1746da0c5b4632a62f68c0d97
Reductions simplification

Simplify increase reduction for captures/promotions if late move and at low depth.

STC https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5fbff65067cbf42301d6b3ae
LLR: 2.97 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.25,0.25}
Total: 49088 W: 4607 L: 4555 D: 39926
Ptnml(0-2): 177, 3615, 16932, 3619, 201

LTC https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5fc0902967cbf42301d6b3fc
LLR: 2.99 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.75,0.25}
Total: 160944 W: 6153 L: 6193 D: 148598
Ptnml(0-2): 90, 5525, 69294, 5461, 102

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3248

bench: 3834568
src/search.cpp