Faster and simplified threat eval
authorGary Linscott <glinscott@gmail.com>
Wed, 18 Dec 2013 19:00:01 +0000 (14:00 -0500)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 17:52:34 +0000 (18:52 +0100)
commit26689d8c2ae506e4da1a5654fcfdfe04886c3692
treec6147627c046f0e34a9f761e3e300717f6684f9e
parentf196c1bad8928b502c0ad1abd86c35ab53d3468e
Faster and simplified threat eval

Add a bonus according if the attacking
pieces are minor or major.

Passed both short TC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 13142 W: 2625 L: 2483 D: 8034

And long TC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,6.00]
Total: 18059 W: 3031 L: 2844 D: 12184

bench: 7425809
src/evaluate.cpp