Simplify Weak Lever
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Wed, 11 Sep 2019 18:36:58 +0000 (12:36 -0600)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 12 Sep 2019 07:44:40 +0000 (09:44 +0200)
commit270b241ec12ad3a32634a846b87ec9dc08fa2730
tree78a36610b8eaeabf380f0aa6fff500ef44636db9
parent61f44ce57864f866de5d26a3402a9ad135e17c6d
Simplify Weak Lever

This is a simplification that integrated WeakLever into doubled pawns.
Since we already check for !support for Doubled pawns, it is trivial
to check for weak lever by just checking more_than_one(lever).

We also introduce the Score * bool operation overload to remove some
casts in the code.

STC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 26757 W: 5842 L: 5731 D: 15184
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5d77ee220ebc5902d384e5a4

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2295

No functional change
src/pawns.cpp
src/types.h