Score and Select Best Thread in same loop (#2125)
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Thu, 16 May 2019 12:13:16 +0000 (06:13 -0600)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@users.noreply.github.com>
Thu, 16 May 2019 12:13:16 +0000 (14:13 +0200)
commit272936eaba8d3a40f4d2d6649fb9a06912bd162c
tree69632bd3658f1d18e996ee76f73e841cd2a13b86
parent3d076a0c50cae378c463fdd2a65a250eda55edab
Score and Select Best Thread in same loop (#2125)

This is a non-functional simplification that combines vote counting and thread selecting in the same loop.

It is possible that the best thread would be updated more frequently than master, but I'm not sure it matters here. Perhaps "mostVotes" is a better name than "bestVote?"

STC (stopped early).
LLR: 0.70 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 10714 W: 2329 L: 2311 D: 6074
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ccc71470ebc5925cf03d244

No functional change.
src/search.cpp