Increase value of pawns on fifth rank
authorStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sun, 28 Jun 2020 04:00:28 +0000 (06:00 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sun, 28 Jun 2020 20:03:10 +0000 (22:03 +0200)
commit2810a1ea85b3fbe62095fcb24442c08306f00af3
treef57053d5bcee66bbf0089dfd4b23d431329d9e35
parent547c4a216a9931e4d5ff95414f146cb6eb877611
Increase value of pawns on fifth rank

This patch increases the endgame value of pawns on the fifth rank.
The increase is very small (+1 evaluation point, about 0.005 pawn)
for the pawns on external columns (a-b-c-f-g-h) and a bit bigger
(+7 evaluation points, about 0.033 pawn) for the pawns on d5/e5.

STC:
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 79864 W: 15331 L: 15027 D: 49506
Ptnml(0-2): 1336, 9284, 18433, 9498, 1381
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ef73e2ef993893290cc0c47

LTC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 47240 W: 5927 L: 5630 D: 35683
Ptnml(0-2): 320, 4133, 14440, 4384, 343
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ef7c0c4f993893290cc14b7

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2776

Bench: 4794633
src/psqt.cpp