Simplify pinners conditions in SEE()
authorSt├ęphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Wed, 21 Sep 2016 07:32:00 +0000 (09:32 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 22 Sep 2016 06:31:23 +0000 (08:31 +0200)
commit28240d375c837f2342163e84675bc9230124cd30
treefbc9e04bfe5d7a4ce20c2da3834e215aa7b2ca71
parent943ae89be11929b09be5c5d0447b2b62b5480ebd
Simplify pinners conditions in SEE()

Use the following transformations:

- to check that A is included in B, testing "(A & ~B) == 0" is faster
than "(A & B) == A"

- to remove the intersection of A and B from A, doing "A &= ~B;" is as
fast as "if (A & B) A &= ~B;" but is simpler.

Overall, the simpler patch version is 0.3% than current master.

No functional change.
src/position.cpp