Scale factor tweak
authorUnai Corzo <corzounai@gmail.com>
Mon, 12 Oct 2020 07:03:49 +0000 (09:03 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Wed, 14 Oct 2020 17:32:12 +0000 (19:32 +0200)
commit288a604411fa72b06b30f16194cd03592b28f6f2
treea8d23f06caedc74ac291318e4213895cf5e49473
parent4a5cc1365f48f7fff08d3184cadac7a0a75dda6d
Scale factor tweak

Add !pawnsOnBothFlanks heuristic to scale factor.

STC https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f8080575b3847b5d41f9134
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.25,1.25}
Total: 250960 W: 49779 L: 49168 D: 152013
Ptnml(0-2): 4224, 28822, 58802, 29383, 4249

LTC https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f832f498ea73fb8ddf83ddb
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.25}
Total: 88584 W: 11827 L: 11388 D: 65369
Ptnml(0-2): 585, 8079, 26578, 8412, 638

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3179

bench: 3834252
src/evaluate.cpp