RookOnQueenFile Removal
authorFauziAkram <fauzi.dabat@hotmail.com>
Tue, 6 Oct 2020 19:43:48 +0000 (22:43 +0300)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Wed, 14 Oct 2020 17:29:22 +0000 (19:29 +0200)
commit4a5cc1365f48f7fff08d3184cadac7a0a75dda6d
tree76860b1ad24078c703cd922a1d2ead7a690aae1b
parentba73f8ce0d545a0f627b5bc8ba274ae9c85918f3
RookOnQueenFile Removal

Removing Rook On Queen File looks beneficial, and it might even bring some ELO.
I will try to reintroduce it with a different method later on.

Passed STC:
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f7cea204389873867eb10cb
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.25,0.25}
Total: 18624 W: 3800 L: 3568 D: 11256
Ptnml(0-2): 308, 2131, 4257, 2253, 363

Passed LTC:
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f7d76a4e936c6892bf50598
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.75,0.25}
Total: 117864 W: 15515 L: 15340 D: 87009
Ptnml(0-2): 926, 11127, 34671, 11262, 946

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3176

Bench: 3756191
src/evaluate.cpp