Simplify Overload condition
authorElbertoOne <ElbertoOne@users.noreply.github.com>
Wed, 18 Jul 2018 06:36:23 +0000 (08:36 +0200)
committerSt├ęphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Wed, 18 Jul 2018 06:37:13 +0000 (08:37 +0200)
commit2ac35027d5900a641559fae7b22a994f8b4c2d72
treef1c24009b8a8cf36e956ba0fdeb2cc9b335e0cc8
parenta05793517f9c1e4483df7928473a1ff3a2a8d640
 Simplify Overload condition

Extend the bonus for Overload to cases where our side
 has more than one attacker to a non pawn piece.
Based on an idea by Bryan in the forum. For instance,
 now black gets the overload bonus in this position:
 8/5R1k/6pb/p6p/P1N4P/1Pp5/2K3P1/2N4r b - - 6 46
 because two black pieces are attacking the knight on c1
 that is defended only by the king.

STC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 57446 W: 12762 L: 12711 D: 31973
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b4ca9970ebc5902bdb77a88

LTC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 42113 W: 7295 L: 7209 D: 27609
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b4ccea00ebc5902bdb77f69

Bench: 4667263
src/evaluate.cpp