Simplify depth reduction in IID.
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Thu, 24 May 2018 11:31:40 +0000 (13:31 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Wed, 30 May 2018 11:38:11 +0000 (13:38 +0200)
commit31b82432729fe7a957b84f2c8189c54f401a855f
tree0c2b127ea8d4b5045211e52f95090dd120f5b314
parent626d43a329adca379421db5d378e33df0868584b
Simplify depth reduction in IID.

Use a constant reduction instead of a depth dependent reduction.

passed STC:
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b06eb600ebc5914abc12ba8
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 58086 W: 11710 L: 11657 D: 34719

passed LTC:
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b07b25e0ebc5914abc12c6d
LLR: 3.09 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 110414 W: 16217 L: 16219 D: 77978

Bench: 4521056
src/search.cpp