Big King Safety tuning
authorStefan Geschwentner <stgeschwentner@gmail.com>
Sat, 20 Dec 2014 17:49:56 +0000 (01:49 +0800)
committerGary Linscott <glinscott@gmail.com>
Sat, 20 Dec 2014 17:53:44 +0000 (01:53 +0800)
commit323103826274c6ea23d36fd05ef0744f8d38cd3f
treeabfe6b5d9d71d211ff6b08d4c4548127d0038987
parent9cae6e66ce00850086d1bfe1e24e34442c12b206
Big King Safety tuning

ShelterWeakness and Stormdanger array are now indexed additionally by
file pair (a/h,b/g,c/f,d/e). The special case of king blocking a pawn
is incorporated in the StormDanger array.  Finally the 93 parameters
are tuned by SPSA on LTC.

STC
ELO: 3.46 +-2.2 (95%) LOS: 99.9%
Total: 40000 W: 8275 L: 7877 D: 23848

LTC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,6.00]
Total: 10311 W: 1876 L: 1721 D: 6714

Bench: 9498821

Resolves #163
src/pawns.cpp