Don't account for Tempo in specialized endgames
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 16 Dec 2014 07:25:54 +0000 (08:25 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 19 Dec 2014 10:06:40 +0000 (11:06 +0100)
commit9cae6e66ce00850086d1bfe1e24e34442c12b206
tree47bfed58a2c840f9eea6d8bac7d7d05a308facd6
parent46d5fff01fbeafdf822e440231845363ba979f09
Don't account for Tempo in specialized endgames

The evaluation is already done by the specialized
function, don't need to add something elese later.

With this patch following positions are evaluated
correctly as draws:

8/6p1/1Pkp1p1p/2nNn2P/2P1K1P1/8/8/3B4 w - - 7
8/1k4p1/1P1p1p1p/3NnK1P/2P3P1/1n6/4B3/8 w - -

Verified it not regress with an STC test:
LLR: 3.15 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 49812 W: 10095 L: 10016 D: 29701

Reported by Arjun Temurnikar.

bench: 8289983
src/evaluate.cpp