Capture Stat Tweak
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Tue, 3 Jul 2018 23:11:54 +0000 (01:11 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Tue, 3 Jul 2018 23:12:16 +0000 (01:12 +0200)
commit3279655f12ff64603b62a99fe9d7e2c9ea6fb4ef
treeb8466d0b10b5189cfaf5cd1c1fa3c122d9ff94a0
parente7cfa5d020efb5a0ad2521afc7b886f3b2d3e6b3
Capture Stat Tweak

Penalize capture moves that fail to create a cutoff even at quiet move cutoff.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 19004 W: 4284 L: 4059 D: 10661
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b3a7d4d0ebc5902b9ffb6ea

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 23100 W: 3981 L: 3765 D: 15354
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b3aa4550ebc5902b9ffb8cf

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1664

Bench: 5232010
src/search.cpp