Simplify saving a TT entry.
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Tue, 3 Jul 2018 22:58:16 +0000 (00:58 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Tue, 3 Jul 2018 22:59:15 +0000 (00:59 +0200)
commite7cfa5d020efb5a0ad2521afc7b886f3b2d3e6b3
tree64d2cdd9b262251076ad82298d0ab211f1035498
parent8c4f0ffa1d1cc6952874ee30fff9f826646b1aeb
Simplify saving a TT entry.

Avoid passing TT.generation() to TTEntry::save() at every call,
moving the implementation of TTEntry::save from tt.h to tt.cpp.

tested for no regression:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 53787 W: 11948 L: 11890 D: 29949
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b2ff37f0ebc5902b2e582fe

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1662

No functional change.
src/search.cpp
src/tt.cpp
src/tt.h