Remove AdjacentFiles
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Tue, 15 Jan 2019 05:53:43 +0000 (22:53 -0700)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 17 Jan 2019 07:11:09 +0000 (08:11 +0100)
commit3300517ecb75df265489d2a9841e4fce2414fd09
tree0630d557dbed4eb7e9ce7a8959bc7e7431e1df5a
parent3732c55c18fd74981370dc55b7b46ec8a05ad5bf
Remove AdjacentFiles

This is a non-functional simplification that removes the AdjacentFiles array.
This array is simple enough to calculate that the pre-calculated array provides
no benefit. Reduces the memory footprint.

STC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 74839 W: 16390 L: 16373 D: 42076
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c3d75920ebc596a450cfb67

No functionnal change
src/bitboard.cpp
src/bitboard.h