Simplify shelter: always do strength and danger
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Mon, 21 May 2018 07:50:38 +0000 (09:50 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Mon, 21 May 2018 07:51:05 +0000 (09:51 +0200)
commit335dc2d0217fdca26886c357a7f9e3e85e7b8b50
treec295b6679362e6ff90eee781f501132d27557b0a
parentfd4585ef077085f643e15e5854a7b1f865c3bb90
Simplify shelter: always do strength and danger

This check of pawns before subtracting danger can be removed.

STC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 21174 W: 4361 L: 4239 D: 12574
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b00b9f90ebc5914abc12680

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 56980 W: 8377 L: 8309 D: 40294
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b00ca750ebc5914abc12683

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1607

Bench: 4746692
src/pawns.cpp