Improve handling of queen imbalance
authorStéphane Nicolet <Stephane.Nicolet@u-paris2.fr>
Tue, 28 Jul 2020 08:08:09 +0000 (10:08 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <Stephane.Nicolet@u-paris2.fr>
Fri, 31 Jul 2020 08:01:39 +0000 (10:01 +0200)
commit33f3cfae0093b934563e1eca78486261f18e4650
treeb5838a48b6a3174396a42acaa25e7c2bf57bc155
parent62d3106caa2f5acf5ba32500cc19912b8f10612c
Improve handling of queen imbalance

We double the bonus for potential threats by minors and rooks against
our queen, in case of "queen vs pieces imbalance". Hopefully this will
improve a little bit the evaluation for this well-known Stockfish weakness.

passed STC:
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 72976 W: 14003 L: 13710 D: 45263
Ptnml(0-2): 1218, 8370, 17094, 8513, 1293
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5efa50eb020eec13834a977d

passed LTC:
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 22232 W: 2779 L: 2560 D: 16893
Ptnml(0-2): 129, 1885, 6896, 2050, 156
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f1fdd2dc09435d870cb9f13

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2864

Bench: 4367349
src/evaluate.cpp