Remove late irreversible move extension
authorUnaiCorzo <corzounai@gmail.com>
Sat, 25 Jul 2020 20:30:05 +0000 (22:30 +0200)
committerSt├ęphane Nicolet <Stephane.Nicolet@u-paris2.fr>
Fri, 31 Jul 2020 07:55:56 +0000 (09:55 +0200)
commit62d3106caa2f5acf5ba32500cc19912b8f10612c
treef0694901b2e59f0b577e69a9524a57d3094001bc
parentf0abde241d39ee4507778bf41b392492c5391652
Remove late irreversible move extension

We simplify away the late irreversible move extension, which
does not seem to be necessary in the current master.

STC
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 38584 W: 7464 L: 7342 D: 23778
Ptnml(0-2): 581, 4328, 9365, 4424, 594
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f1c9669c09435d870cb9de9

LTC
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 27840 W: 3417 L: 3353 D: 21070
Ptnml(0-2): 120, 2315, 8994, 2363, 128
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f1d2e22c09435d870cb9e21

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2836

bench: 4829420
src/search.cpp