Micro-optmize castling moves
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 27 Feb 2012 11:11:18 +0000 (12:11 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 27 Feb 2012 18:44:04 +0000 (19:44 +0100)
commit34178205fc762638e633a61ecc45360e1662bdee
tree23bccf202bd795b6a9c2f9c49afacd8324227f27
parent5bb766e826af935b159cbd2ab9c59b279930dc5e
Micro-optmize castling moves

Pre compute castle path so to quickly test
for impeded rule.

This speeds up perft on starting position
of more than 2%.

No functional change

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/movegen.cpp
src/position.cpp
src/position.h