Remove one condition in probcut TTmove skipping
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Wed, 15 Apr 2020 21:34:18 +0000 (23:34 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Thu, 16 Apr 2020 19:44:52 +0000 (21:44 +0200)
commit345b2d153a8092cff93ad660c9d107cd66fda43b
tree56c8d41b92acae82c4c643afba523e8f109d5870
parentecac132bca23c6dfcc697cc3cd069939bc168ed4
Remove one condition in probcut TTmove skipping

the removed condition appears illogical and is not needed.

passed STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 80418 W: 15217 L: 15144 D: 50057
Ptnml(0-2): 1341, 9399, 18679, 9426, 1364
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e977eb5c9ada107a0370d6b

passed LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 49878 W: 6299 L: 6247 D: 37332
Ptnml(0-2): 327, 4677, 14897, 4693, 345
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e97e07dc9ada107a0370e53

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2638

Bench: 4958027
src/search.cpp