Scale factor in opposite-color bishop endings
authorxoto10 <buylow001@gmail.com>
Thu, 16 Apr 2020 17:10:44 +0000 (18:10 +0100)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Thu, 16 Apr 2020 19:40:06 +0000 (21:40 +0200)
commitecac132bca23c6dfcc697cc3cd069939bc168ed4
treea483cbd382a1b8028dc52b92ffe7978c796d2a05
parent6f35af7ad31d55d0f0918742b60f4e672fc43ccf
Scale factor in opposite-color bishop endings

This change varies the scale factor with the total number of pieces and pawns on the strongSide.

STC :
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 150920 W: 28828 L: 28422 D: 93670 +0.65 Elo
Ptnml(0-2): 2507, 17548, 35030, 17782, 2593
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e983eb2c00499c5410f4951

LTC :
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 69238 W: 8810 L: 8446 D: 51982 +1.58 Elo
Ptnml(0-2): 451, 6276, 20879, 6484, 529
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e985b27c00499c5410f4987

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2637

Bench 4821332
src/evaluate.cpp