Prefer empty() to size()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 6 Dec 2011 13:18:04 +0000 (14:18 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 6 Dec 2011 18:41:48 +0000 (19:41 +0100)
commit3527a42063c3fc44fdaf85cd9ca0a81013fc17a7
treec761d141ecef9c9ea3cb5c1ae72bf90c8dcb436e
parent98352a5e84096c906d5ecc1aeb2fca8745e173c2
Prefer empty() to size()

As Heinz says:

"Function empty() should have a constant run-time even
 on lousy compilers and you spare the not.

The change is even measurable: + 100-150 nodes/sec. Wow:-)"

Patch from Heinz van Saanen

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp