Simplify StatSCore Initialization
authormckx00 <mckx00@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 Sep 2020 02:28:32 +0000 (19:28 -0700)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Tue, 15 Sep 2020 05:19:02 +0000 (07:19 +0200)
commit35ab8254b70f62a4e0138c475fad0c77dcc0af2d
treef64dc18857523061560ed953e241a219cee1e5f9
parent0405f3540366cc16245d51531881c55d3726c8b5
Simplify StatSCore Initialization

No need to initialize StatScore at rootNode. Current Logic is redundant because at subsequent levels the grandchildren statScore is initialized to zero.

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3122

Non functional change.
src/search.cpp