Rewrite early stop logic
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Oct 2011 12:01:18 +0000 (13:01 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 18 Nov 2011 20:01:34 +0000 (21:01 +0100)
commit35fa4fc71f7cf7b8f7ffc8a8c22f60048be99f86
treec61ea913e99383060cbedc5d5d3b2ff77bde01eb
parentb56a098cfb5b2ff2e34acda693f2d9878de48aec
Rewrite early stop logic

In the "easy move" paradigm we verify if the best move has
ever changed over a good number of iterations and if the
biggest part of the searched nodes are consumed on it.
This is a kind of hacky ad indirect heuristic to deduce
if one move is much better than others.

Rewrite the early stop condition to verify directly if one
move is much better than others performing an exclusion
search.

Idea to use exclusion search for time management if form Critter.

After 12245 games at 30"+0.1
Mod vs Orig 1776 - 1775 - 8694 ELO +0 (+-3.4)

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp