Less LMR at root
authorStefan Geschwentner <stgeschwentner@gmail.com>
Wed, 8 May 2019 19:40:46 +0000 (21:40 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 9 May 2019 13:25:39 +0000 (15:25 +0200)
commit368f976fb6fc9096d7f19b0443fb4d1af40eec14
treee0bd4b50c5112ceec1ab9bbce2b3ccb165190b42
parentb6d11028bbb5e428cdbd709ba46d8b14bab17c88
Less LMR at root

Do no LMR for the first four moves if at root node.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.50,4.50]
Total: 19686 W: 4524 L: 4261 D: 10901
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5cd3577b0ebc5925cf04a089

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,3.50]
Total: 88335 W: 15193 L: 14766 D: 58376
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5cd35e600ebc5925cf04a1c3

Bench: 3184182
src/search.cpp