Rework lock protecting
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 27 Sep 2015 12:49:33 +0000 (14:49 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 30 Sep 2015 08:47:20 +0000 (10:47 +0200)
commit3c0fe1d9b252acca8107b7bece636e2bc20d6411
tree1ec977bc6075265dd4ab7b6ee0c89cc170e1f949
parent77b4f4c2e735a3f1173d74ce904db9dae262a682
Rework lock protecting

When changing 'search' and 'splitPointsSize' we have to
use thread locks, not split point ones, because can_join()
is called under the formers.

Verified succesfully with 24 hours toruture tests with 20
cores machine by Louis Zulli: it does not hangs.

Verifyed for no regressions with STC, 7 threads:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 52804 W: 8159 L: 8087 D: 36558

No functional change.
src/search.cpp
src/thread.cpp