Replace the PassedDanger array by an equation
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Wed, 31 Oct 2018 15:05:44 +0000 (09:05 -0600)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Mon, 12 Nov 2018 19:33:07 +0000 (20:33 +0100)
commit3cbb05b1b814ef9c79cc97de3598ba0c24735a97
tree70ff14bb57932c8d9409497164bf3b951f82df54
parent68209c9121b54760f03e5f00d6698bca190706ed
Replace the PassedDanger array by an equation

This equation seems to do as well as the current PassedDanger array.

Master values were: 3, 7, 11, 20
The new values given by the equation are: 3, 6, 11, 18

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 84301 W: 18155 L: 18156 D: 47990
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5bda03180ebc595e0ae2518e

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 7940 W: 1358 L: 1217 D: 5365
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5bdc69880ebc595e0ae27d28

We stopped a LTC run after 70000 games:
LLR: 0.74 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 70257 W: 11319 L: 11064 D: 47874
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5bdca8420ebc595e0ae281a9

Bench: 3913185
src/evaluate.cpp