Simplify Castle Extension
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Mon, 19 Nov 2018 09:27:52 +0000 (10:27 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Mon, 19 Nov 2018 09:28:55 +0000 (10:28 +0100)
commit4111f36f45fbb5da68142a0be1b4d033d50e7d93
treecffcf7a133486bd618f9c0802b93a8410475e99a
parent0e508f30bb2129f87b41ab3d721fd0400631f6fc
Simplify Castle Extension

Remove depth condition in castle extension, also don't extend if
Singular Extension and Check Extansion fail to extend.

STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 42070 W: 9118 L: 9036 D: 23916
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5be899cc0ebc595e0ae32f07

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 78278 W: 12490 L: 12458 D: 53330
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5be8ac420ebc595e0ae33010

Bench: 3611041
src/evaluate.cpp
src/search.cpp