Tweak capture LMR.
authorStefan Geschwentner <stgeschwentner@gmail.com>
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 00:45:37 +0000 (01:45 +0100)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 16:41:34 +0000 (17:41 +0100)
commit4262461457d2227fa788ee9b238651d7ae498339
treece53acfbe3dca333a781d43a3b052b00e4b48796
parent51deae899814bbbfd9db5686b824f23105ca8a39
Tweak capture LMR.

Apply the recently added LMR condition for captures at nodes which are not PV or former PV nodes only if capture history is not too good.

STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.25,1.25}
Total: 95296 W: 8917 L: 8660 D: 77719
Ptnml(0-2): 323, 6871, 33045, 7044, 365
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5feca7f46019e097de3ee9ae

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.25}
Total: 29216 W: 1172 L: 1034 D: 27010
Ptnml(0-2): 11, 946, 12568, 1060, 23
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5fecf1786019e097de3ee9d5

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3283

Bench: 4006138
src/search.cpp