Do more LMR for captures
authorVizvezdenec <Vizvezdenec@gmail.com>
Thu, 24 Dec 2020 22:11:09 +0000 (01:11 +0300)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 25 Dec 2020 09:21:00 +0000 (10:21 +0100)
commit51deae899814bbbfd9db5686b824f23105ca8a39
tree2e4ee3ee45a3903883406459ab98160cab084773
parentb06ef36ae5f23fa2d4188c9fe6d95c4f551ab035
Do more LMR for captures

This patch enables LMR for all captures at allNodes that were not in PV.
Currently we do LMR for all captures at cutNodes so this is an expansion of this logic:
now we do LMR for all captures almost at all non-pv nodes,
excluding only allNodes that were in PV.

passed STC
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5fe50b9d3932f79192d3973c
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.25,1.25}
Total: 83128 W: 7606 L: 7368 D: 68154
Ptnml(0-2): 292, 5905, 28939, 6129, 299

passed LTC
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5fe552e43932f79192d39744
LLR: 2.92 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.25}
Total: 13968 W: 568 L: 466 D: 12934
Ptnml(0-2): 5, 418, 6043, 506, 12

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3273

Bench: 4194835
src/search.cpp