Simplify null move search condition
authorbmc4 <bmc4@cin.ufpe.br>
Wed, 20 Oct 2021 13:37:20 +0000 (10:37 -0300)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 21 Oct 2021 06:43:43 +0000 (08:43 +0200)
commit42a895d9c988e6d2db2cbae43a4992c853efee6e
treeda0d7305421472244537e38cf76fb005f1780104
parent4af1ae82c6b017a3d0cac04ad1ad916a7e26a529
Simplify null move search condition

Remove `ss->ttPv` condition on null move search condition

STC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) <-2.50,0.50>
Total: 80832 W: 20276 L: 20221 D: 40335
Ptnml(0-2): 267, 9335, 21168, 9368, 278
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/616ed4a0942d40685e3237c6

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) <-2.50,0.50>
Total: 54184 W: 13464 L: 13377 D: 27343
Ptnml(0-2): 37, 5758, 15435, 5805, 57
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/616ef71f40f619782fd4f72d

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3750

bench: 6201607
src/search.cpp