Do not return unproven mate scores from null move search
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Sun, 21 Mar 2010 21:41:50 +0000 (23:41 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 22 Mar 2010 06:27:05 +0000 (07:27 +0100)
commit42de93ac15366d6d20c1b2fbf99b4780e8ac6617
tree6e8dc2df99a21a9face2b7f7a3629052e497ca1c
parent426f55b78d8d83ad779772dc46ad4f645177c4c4
Do not return unproven mate scores from null move search

Causes very small functional change which is not observable with
our usual set of test positions.

However change is observable fx. with following position:
4k3/3r4/5Q2/6K1/8/8/8/8 w - - 0 1
go depth 24

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp