Don't update bestValue in check_is_dangerous()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 20 Feb 2012 13:07:43 +0000 (14:07 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 21 Feb 2012 19:29:05 +0000 (20:29 +0100)
commit43f84efa1552a82c87db7e791035e74bba6c6157
tree89552b814d3e8ad85d22a3f096e0764e4ae35a29
parentea5616785e7cc35808d75897282109c51e823caa
Don't update bestValue in check_is_dangerous()

It is a prerequisite for next patch and simplifies
the function. testing at ultra fast TC shows no
regression.

After 24302 games at 2"+0.05
Mod vs Orig 5122 - 5038 - 13872 ELO +1 (+- 2.9)

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp