Tuned nullmove search
authorlantonov <lantonov.here@gmail.com>
Wed, 1 Jan 2020 08:10:39 +0000 (10:10 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Tue, 7 Jan 2020 10:47:39 +0000 (11:47 +0100)
commit44f79bdf5a092c3acec0a8bf8f2c1440e5a9da90
tree90221437673e0b28c41a310dbf27d32988043be6
parentde4e1cb88d9d5a6b4bf6e47bdc2a71e025bf8f46
Tuned nullmove search

Tuning was done with Bayesian optimisation and sequential use of gaussian process
regressor and gaussian process classifier. The latter is used in lieu of ordinal
categorical modelling. Details will be given in Fishcooking forum topic: https://groups.google.com/forum/?fromgroups=#!topic/fishcooking/b3uhBBJcJG4

STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.00,3.00}
Total: 10248 W: 2361 L: 2233 D: 5654
Ptnml(0-2): 191, 1153, 2303, 1276, 194
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e0ba4159d3fbe26f672d4e6

LTC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.00,2.00}
Total: 16003 W: 2648 L: 2458 D: 10897
Ptnml(0-2): 121, 1595, 4394, 1718, 153
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e0bb8519d3fbe26f672d4fd

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2468

Bench 4747984
src/search.cpp