Small optimization in generate_evasions()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 7 Feb 2009 12:11:52 +0000 (13:11 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 7 Feb 2009 12:26:57 +0000 (13:26 +0100)
commit4573d618e44056006683401cb3cc7b09a11f2bca
tree371725601d1af36d40143306417a2cd5a7138abf
parent1156eb865babe7b07443548aa5e81211205bc7b5
Small optimization in generate_evasions()

Find squares attacked by slider checkers, we will
remove them from king evasions set so to avoid a couple
of cycles in the slow king evasions legality check loop.

Not a biggie, but now generate_evasions() is faster then
generate_non_captures(), before was slower.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/movegen.cpp