Simplify SEE Pruning (#2191)
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Fri, 14 Jun 2019 17:59:17 +0000 (13:59 -0400)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@users.noreply.github.com>
Fri, 14 Jun 2019 17:59:17 +0000 (19:59 +0200)
commit46ce245763705c89dba60dcfda549dc1f64eb48b
tree1937e0634d619778d264ef8488cf6117d6bfd21e
parent8cfe27b76521f3c357b8d3542717aceaa5eee23b
Simplify SEE Pruning (#2191)

Simplify SEE Pruning
Note this should also be a speedup...
If givesCheck is extended we know (except for DC) that it will have a positive SEE. So this new logic will be triggered before doing another expensive SEE function.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 24429 W: 5484 L: 5368 D: 13577
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5cffbccd0ebc5925cf09a154

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 28428 W: 4873 L: 4765 D: 18790
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5d0015f60ebc5925cf09acb1

Bench: 3897263
src/search.cpp