Document why initing eval tables
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Oct 2014 07:23:21 +0000 (09:23 +0200)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Wed, 15 Oct 2014 18:36:22 +0000 (19:36 +0100)
commit480682b67097160bfc25e52ab02facffeec104f0
treee8db5dbedd2268d0b81d0a46385414a8198f2bf6
parent89d9db2979b823449f8f0574617becc33de88607
Document why initing eval tables

Instead of hard-code the weights in a big table,
we prefer to calculate them out of few parameters
at startup. This allows to keep low the number of
independent parameters and hence is good for tuning
and for a better insight in the meaning of the numbers.

No functional change.
src/pawns.cpp