Penalty for a quiet ttMove that fails low
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Wed, 25 Jan 2017 14:32:10 +0000 (09:32 -0500)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 28 Jan 2017 08:32:07 +0000 (09:32 +0100)
commit5254a6040c59cf7d3b9faa847168ccbd628c0574
treebf405574c26857d906c9d18be940bf5c962f80f1
parent471f7a1b5c4da03a712da2ce079034de45b4c35b
Penalty for a quiet ttMove that fails low

Also the penalty/bonus function is misleading, we
should simply change it to stat_bonus(depth) for
bonus and -stat_bonus(depth+ ONE_PLY) for extra
penalty.

STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 11656 W: 2183 L: 2008 D: 7465

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 11152 W: 1531 L: 1377 D: 8244

Bench: 6101931
src/search.cpp