Support ARCH=armv8 in Makefile (#2355)
authorNiklas Fiekas <niklas.fiekas@backscattering.de>
Tue, 23 Jun 2020 08:41:53 +0000 (10:41 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Wed, 24 Jun 2020 19:59:57 +0000 (21:59 +0200)
commit527d832a6de81c455cc8818e85c309fa1443f862
treea8851eba83944fbb662aea8f4ff5fe3e009c36c0
parentbbe98576846ad44ca531cdb6f42bf3eefa7d47c5
Support ARCH=armv8 in Makefile (#2355)

Tested with bench run after compiling with

- g++ (Debian 6.3.0-18+deb9u1) 6.3.0 20170516
- clang version 3.8.1-24

on ThunderX CN8890.

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2760

fixes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/issues/2355

No functional change.
src/Makefile