History pruning exponential limit
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 14 Nov 2009 16:38:22 +0000 (17:38 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 23 Nov 2009 19:59:21 +0000 (20:59 +0100)
commit52bca81dcb7a5ac4246f95c4ab29a1f5f66b59a4
treee0ad97aa4aaaf6aa454c76802f0d438bbdff5f8a
parent0eedf47661784f86c9b9c927d2d7b9ba51e551d6
History pruning exponential limit

Use an exponenital law instead of a linear one for
history pruning.

This should prune more at low depths and a bit less
at high depths.

After 965 games

Mod vs Orig +233 =504 -228 +2 ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp