Enable New Pass Manager for Clang.
authorGian-Carlo Pascutto <gcp@sjeng.org>
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 16:38:58 +0000 (17:38 +0100)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 18:54:26 +0000 (19:54 +0100)
commit550fed3343089357dc89ecf78ce8eb4b35bcab88
tree92c0a2994f96b5161687a9f8b86cb6e063b6ba19
parentb15e3b3fa9a4fb5da6e30685c0813a62cee5dd3f
Enable New Pass Manager for Clang.

It's about 1% speedup for Stockfish.

Result of 100 runs
==================
base (...fish_clang12) =    1946851  +/- 3717
test (./stockfish    ) =    1967276  +/- 3408
diff                   =     +20425  +/- 2438

speedup        = +0.0105
P(speedup > 0) =  1.0000

Thanks to David Major for making me aware of this part
of LLVM development.

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3346

No functional change
src/Makefile