Improve ordering of good captures using rank term
authorStefano80 <stefano.cardanobile@gmail.com>
Sun, 3 May 2015 17:18:38 +0000 (10:18 -0700)
committerGary Linscott <glinscott@gmail.com>
Sun, 3 May 2015 17:19:34 +0000 (10:19 -0700)
commit59f64fda4fffe595d53183caae94b1d9a2062f32
tree260810c2ad53fb6e72025619245b1126b22dec66
parentcc54a91ca508e68bf84715a50f84c79f66b8f109
Improve ordering of good captures using rank term

Rank based term improved approximation of pos.see() for scoring good
captures.

STC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 4632 W: 945 L: 827 D: 2860

LTC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,6.00]
Total: 25770 W: 4184 L: 3964 D: 17622

Bench: 7593704

Resolves #342
src/movepick.cpp